top of page

Blog 6: Integrating & Documenting Sources

Chapter 7: “Integrating & Documenting Sources” from BBG provides instructions and examples of how to correctly cite sources. I didn’t realize how different the rules are for MLA and APA formats. I also found it interesting that a perfectly cited source doesn’t automatically mean it’s a good source. The source must be written by an expert in the subject you’re writing about. I learned that there’s specific instances when you can paraphrase or summarize a section from a source instead of quoting the entire section. I like how this textbook includes guided processes with real world examples. This provides the thought processes of students going through the same procedure, which helps readers visualize the process rather than just reading through the steps. Overall, the information within this chapter will come in handy not only this semester, but for whenever I write a paper in the future.


Recent Posts
bottom of page