top of page

Elevator Pitch

Learning a new language is extremely difficult. I've learned this the hard way. Even after taking 4 years of Spanish in high school, I still can't hold a conversation in Spanish. This is why I believe it's important to learn a language by going beyond the classroom. Studying abroad is the best way to do so while still being in college because you get to continue your studies while also learning about a culture. My goal for this project is to promote the learning experiences one can be a part of while studying abroad. I plan on doing this by constructing a newspaper article advocating the process of learning another language while studying abroad. A lot of people going into the study abroad program here at FSU don't know the services available to them, so I also plan on making a brochure specifically for the Valencia, Spain program highlighting the learning experiences available to students who chose this program. I learned a lot about the benefits of studying abroad from my aunt, so I'm going to write her a thank you note highlighting the important tips I've learned from my interview with her as well as things she's taught me over the years. I hope that with this project I can convince people to get more out of their experience studying abroad.


Recent Posts
bottom of page